Voters Not Politicians Endorsements


We need your support! Please join the growing list of local, statewide, and national organizations that are working to end gerrymandering in Michigan because they believe voters should choose their politicians, not the other way around. Add your name to our list of endorsements here.


Advocacy Organizations:

American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) of Michigan

Arab American Institute

Clean Water Action

Common Cause

Democracy Initiative

Ecology Center

Independent Voting

Institute for Global Education

Interfaith Council for Peace and Justice

Kalamazoo County Advocates for Senior Issues

Kent County Advocates fo Senior Issues

Latino Leaders for the Enhancement of Advocacy and Development

League of Conservation Voters of Michigan

League of Women Voters of Michigan

Michigan Association for Justice, formerly the Michigan Trial Lawyers Association

Michigan Association of School Boards

Michigan Election Reform Alliance

Michigan Independent Voters

Mid-Michigan Environmental Action Council

NAACP, Lansing Chapter

NAACP, Saginaw County Chapter

National Association of Social Workers, Michigan Chapter

National Council of Jewish Women-Metro Detroit Section

Neighborhood Assistance Corporation of America

Open Primaries

Peace Education Center

Progressive Women’s Alliance of West Michigan PAC

Protectors of Equality in Government

Reclaim Our American Democracy (ROAD)

Serve America Movement (SAM)

Sierra Club


Labor Organizations:

American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees, Council 25

American Federation of Teachers - Michigan

A. Philip Randolph Institute

Michigan Education Association

Michigan Laborers’ District Council

Michigan Nurses Association

Michigan Pipe Trades Association

Michigan State Utilities Worker Council

State Employees Retirees Association

United Auto Workers

United Steelworkers

Upper Peninsula Regional Labor Federation


Community Organizations:

ACTION of Greater Lansing

Allen Neighborhood Center

Ann Arbor / Ypsilanti Regional Chamber

Association for University Women - Michigan

East Hills Council of Neighbors

Everybody Reads LLC

Garfield Park Neighborhoods Association

Greater Pontiac Community Coalition

Green Gardens Community Farm

Metro Detroit A. Philip Randolf Institute

National Active and Retired Federal Employees Association, Marquette Chapter 1900

National Association for Campus Activities

NorthWest Initiative

People's Food Co-op of Kalamazoo

Refugee Development Center

Roosevelt Park Neighborhood Association

South Lansing Community Development Association

Triple Goddess Bookstore


Faith Organizations:

The Ezekiel Project

Interfaith Council for Peace and Justice (ICPJ)

Red Cedar Friends Meeting (Religious Society of Friends-Lansing)

Unitarian Universalist Church Of Greater Lansing

Unitarian Universalist Community Church (UCC) of Southwest Michigan

United Church of Christ, Michigan Conference


Elected Officials & Government Bodies:

David Allen, Grand Rapids City Commissioner

Pat Babcock, Director of the Office of Services to the Aging, Department of Labor, and Department of Mental Health under Gov. William G. Milliken

Battle Creek City Commission

Steve Bieda, State Senator (D)

Rosalynn Bliss, Mayor of Grand Rapids

Bill Bobier, Former State Representative (R)

Nancy Crandall, Former State Representative (R)

East Lansing School Board

Pan Godchaux, Former State Representative (R)

Erin Graham, East Lansing School Board Trustee

Jon Hoadley, State Representative (D)

Humboldt Township Board

Jon Jellema, Former State Representative (R)

Rick Johnson, former Republican House Speaker

Ruth Kelly, Grand Rapids City Commissioner

Mickey Knight, Former State Representative (R)

Carl Levin, Former Senator (D)

Marquette County Board of Commissioners

Michigan Whig Party

Meridian Township Board of Supervisors

Jeremy Moss, State Representative (D)

Powell Township Board

Andy Schor, Mayor of Lansing

Dr. Joe Schwarz, Former U.S. Congressman (R)  

Arnold Schwarzenegger, Former Governor of California (R)

Peter Spadafore, Lansing City Council Member

Aaron Stephens, East Lansing City Council Member